200+ reviews and counting!

Check Out Our YELP Reviews Here.

“I first want to say that my experience at Relaxation Works was incredible. I am very new to receiving Reiki and this was only my second session. I felt a noticeable difference after my first time receiving Reiki (at another establishment) which is why I wanted to try it again, it wasn’t until I met Jade that I realized how impersonal my first session was. Jade took her time to make me feel comfortable and also to discuss the session after it was complete. She answered all of my questions and really helped me feel at ease. The fact that you have weekday availability is an added bonus that fits into my somewhat hectic schedule! I will definitely be a repeat customer for Reiki and hope to try out some other services you offer! I have already started telling all of my friends about Relaxation Works!

Thank you so much for an amazing experience and please thank Jade for me as well!” Kerrin 5/26/17
 “I love Jade!  I recently (10 days earlier) was the victim of a car accident. I left my massage feeling like there was a light at the end of my tunnel. She was kind, thoughtful and highly skilled in massage therapy. Thank you!” Sandra 5/17/17
“Great! Loved it at Relaxation Works and Jay was awesome! I will be back!”  Kristin 5/15/17
“I am feeling so much better today and am grateful Andrea could fit me in on short notice.” Jill 5/10/17
“The visit was excellent, Sheina  was very good.  She asked me where I felt discomfort and worked that area to the fullest. I will definitely be coming back for more visits. She was very professional and courteous.  I had an excellent experience at Relaxation Works.  I’m looking forward to the next visit.” Brian H 5/1/17
“The experience was great!!!! Perfect atmosphere, Julie is the nicest, and the bodywork was extremely relaxing. Thank you!!!!” Katherine 4/27/17
Thanks so much, I was very happy with my session, I was very comfortable, I can’t wait to go back.” Lesa 4/25/17
“The BEST massage ever.” Michelle 4/7/17
“Thank you for helping my husband. The massage was, of course, spot on.  Jade always works wonders on the areas he needs the most and his sessions feel like “a weeks long vacation” (I call it the wet noodle affect).  But I cannot begin to describe the transformation I saw in him.  Everything that I hoped he would receive, he did!  His back and arms felt great, but mentally he was glowing.  He said he couldn’t describe it, that he just felt “lighter”.  And I know that he provided the same feedback to Jade after his session but I really must say “thank you” personally.  You all have worked wonders for us but to see my husband smiling and stress free, even if for a day or two, is so damn worth it.  So kudos to you for a stellar experience and thank you all for the hard work you put in.” Jen  4/3/17
“The Restorative Yoga & Reiki workshop was wonderful.  I loved the breathing exercises and found the class to be overall a relaxing experience.” Jen 3/29/17
“We loved our couples massage training class. Jade was great at helping us become comfortable with the new techniques she taught us. We are definitely going to continue to practice!” Jillian 3/23/17
“Angela was great and I’ve already scheduled a time to come back.  Thank you!!” Patty W. 3/20/17
“Thank you to Angela for helping my neck and back feel better. I was a little nervous but she made me feel comfortable. I will be back at the end of March for another visit. ” EJ 3/6/17
“Comfortable? I could visit with you guys all day you have made it such an inviting and welcoming place.
My massage with Jade was great she always listens to where my problem areas are and focuses on them.
Can’t wait til my next visit.” Melody L. 3/6/17
“As always I get nothing but BEST treatment from Jade whether it’s a body scrub or massage she does a FABULOUS job.” Patricia 3/4/17
“I had an excellent experience.  Angela was wonderful. I will definitely be back and recommending to friends.” Karen 2/27/17
“We had a wonderful time on Saturday for our couples massage. The massage therapists are great at what they do, and both were very professional.” Matt 2/27/17
“I had a lovely first experience at Relaxation Works. Jade was very welcoming; she gave me a tour of the spa (which is beautiful), and performed a wonderful Reiki treatment. It was a pleasure to be in her company. I will certainly return for another treatment! Thank you for a great experience; I truly appreciated it!” Rebecca 2/26/17
“I came into my appointment not knowing what to expect.  Upon my arrival I was made to feel welcome and right at home.  Sheina was great going over my medical history, inquiring where my issues were, suggesting meditation music (I had mentioned I’d recently started meditating), and informed me of classes held at the spa.  During the massage she explained what she was going to check in about pressure she was applying.  Sheina was great and I’m looking forward to my March appointment.” Donna Rogers 2/24/17
“Everything was wonderful.  Both my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our facials.  We’ll def be back in the future.” Heather 2/24/17
“As usual, my massage with Sheina was great (which is nothing new because she’s always great).  Since being in my car accident, I’ve been in so much pain, but she has been able to provide a lot of relief.  Plus, she’s always super kind and pleasant (everyone there is!) which always adds to the experience.  Great vibes all around.” Sara F 2/23/17
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our couples massage, we will definitely be back! It was my husband’s first massage ever and it left a good impression. Angela and Jade were both great and made sure we were comfortable the whole time..” Joëlle 2/23/17
“Yesterday’s massage was by far the best massage I had especially on my back. I get very nervous when people touch my back especially after the issues if had and surgeries but I actually feel good today. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. You will be definitely be seeing us again.” – Nancy 1/11/17
As always, I absolutely love my massages with Jade. She is the best massage therapist I have ever had!” – Katie 1/10/17
“My foot reflexology session with Sheina was pure heaven.  I felt Sheina’s energy was 100% focused on the work she was performing, and in terms of subsequent pain relief it significantly helped.  I felt extremely comfortable and totally attended to.  I scheduled another foot reflexology session with her in February.  Thank you so much, Sheina.
I love the new center.  Love the larger session rooms and separate waiting room.” Mel  1/5/17
“Everything was great! I loved the massage, I will definitely be back. Thanks again :)” Kathryn ” – 1/4/17
“Restorative Yoga at Relaxation Works is amazing! I feel so refreshed and balanced afterwards.” Tracy 12/19/16
“Sheina was great. Knowledgeable, friendly  and professional” – Keith 12/23/16
“My massage went excellent. Jade is wonderful! She is always very professional and makes me feel comfortable. I am a dental hygienist for the last three years I have had severe pain in my neck and back. After going twice a month for over six months it has made a huge improvement on my overall health.  I can now play more with my three year old son.  I appreciate all the hard work she has done for me!”  Kim Veloso 12/17/16
“I had a great experience, the teacher was very accommodating and approachable. I’m hoping to come more often to the meditations. Thank you!” – Bernardio 12/14/16
“Great as always. Sheina is fabulous. She is so compassionate about what your needs are. Warm environment. Love it!” – Karalyn 12/3/16
“This was my first massage ever. I found it very relaxing. It was a wonderful experience that I hope to repeat. I found Sheina extremely smart and in tuned with me and my needs. Her knowledge of the body was impressive.  I felt comfortable, warm and cared for.” – Joyce J. 12/3/16
 “Jade is wonderful. She listens to you about your needs and addresses them fully. I am enjoying seeing her twice monthly.” – Mija 12/4/16
Couples Massage Training Class “The appointment could not have gone any better – we both got exactly what we were looking for, and more!” – Shamsah 11/14/16
“My second session w/ Jade yesterday was superb…extremely therapeutic on every level.  Jade has excellent technique, and maintains focus on the areas where I suffer chronic pain.  I was deeply touched that after only meeting me once, she remembered my desire for both an amethyst & a rose quartz beaded bracelet, she set them aside for me, and the office held them for me for an entire month until I purchased them yesterday.  Customer centered focus could not be better.  I am so pleased to be a member of the Relaxation Works community.  I love you all.” – Mel 11/11/16
“Fabulous!! Jade always does an outstanding message. She loosens me up an gets all the knots out and kinks out.  Love Her. Thanks Jade” – Patricia 10/2/16

“I have been going to Kristen for a while. She is always very attentive. Since I have been going to Kristen my back issues have decreased and I have greater flexibility and mobility. I highly recommend Relaxation Works to friends and family.” -Tracey Hixon 8/14/2015

“Great! Andrea is very knowledgeable and informative which helps me, in turn, tell her what I need her to do. Always a great experience.-Morgan Ruthwicz 8/14/2015
“Sheina was very friendly and made the experience comfortable.  I felt like we had known each other for years!  The treatment was top-notch and I’m looking forward to scheduling another appointment.  The body scrub is great!!!!-Amy Lecuyer 4/17/15
“My Restorative Yoga session was so relaxing, and it also gave me some improved range-of-motion. As you know, some recent falls have left my knees very weak, and my balance has been iffy. I could see improvement with movement right away- love this class, and already signed up for the 20th!!-Bettsie Brace 8/10/2015
“Both Ashley and I were very pleased with the massage and facial from Andrea. We both agreed it is probably the best massage we have ever had.  Can’t wait for the next one.”-Claire Infussi 5/4/15
4/11/15
“Sheina was wonderful! I felt great after my massage and my skin looked radiant after my mini facial! I will definitely be back!”-Melissa Teves
7/17/15
“All my appointments have been wonderful, Andrea does a amazing job! –Jessica Gonzalez
4/4/15
“I had, by far, the best massage I have ever had!  Sheina was wonderful, had great technique and was interesting to talk to.  She paid careful attention to my specific wishes and issues and listened when I expressed when something was uncomfortable.  I had such a great experience with her I booked a 90 minute session and am seriously considering a 6 month commitment.  I will most definitely spread the word of my experience. Thank you for making my experience special and totally relaxing!  I slept like a baby last night!-Wendy Miller
2/15/2015
“We had a couples massage and everything was great. They were very attentive to out needs and asked questions about our problem areas. Great relaxing setting.”
– Ryan and Michelle F (Ryan Fenn)
2/8/2015
“Kristen listened to my concerns and addressed them during our session. I am already feeling relief.”
– Jen Nicol (Jennifer Nicol)
11/28/2014
“I have been going to Kristen for over a year! I love the individualized treatments, always providing therapeutic massage to the needed areas. It’s so relaxing, just what my body needs in this stressful world. Thanks Kristen, your the best!!!”
– Candy (Candy Miller)
10/9/2014
“Kristen was able to immediately target the source of most of my pain. She asked lots of questions and gave me great advice for home self care. I was in lots of pain, but today it is better. Thank you!!”
– Dianne Martin (Dianne Martin)
10/6/2014
“Absolutely A-MAZ-ING massage!!! So completely relaxing!! Just the right amount of pressure to work out all those pesky kinks!!! I would go daily if I could and would recommend Kristen to anyone. Loved it!!”
– Stacy St Laurent (Stacy St Laurent)
9/17/2014
“I’ve been going to Kristen for a few years and she is wonderful. She always listens to my concerns and works on whatever needs it on that particular day. Her pressure is perfect and I always get relief. I highly recommend her!”
– Christie M (Christie McQuiggan)

 

9/7/2014
“I can always count on Kristen to deliver a fabulous massage and work out the “abuse” I put upon my body!!!”
– Dr. Margie Downes (Margie Downes)

 

Schedule online 3

 

7/24/2014
“Enjoyed the informative, fun class. Surprised at how easy and cost effective it is to go natural!”
– SB (Sonja Britland)

 

7/23/2014
“My husband recently has been going to Kristen after suffering for 2 years with headaches. His quality of life has dramatically I’m improved so he wanted me to see her too. Kristen truly has a gift. She made me feel relaxed as soon as I came in the door. She was gentle with a warm touch and was able to work my problem areas with grace. It’s was more than I expected. Wonderful service and very professional.”
– courtney (Courtney Dos Santos)

 

7/13/2014
“She is great she listened to what I needed and did a great job. I felt so much better after leaving my session with her .I ready made my next appointment. Thanks so much!”
– melissa (Melissa Brown)

 

7/12/2014
“She is amazing so relaxing and calming! Couldn’t ask for a better experience!!”
– Meghan (Meghan Brown)
6/5/2014
“Krisen is fantastic! The best massage ever.”
– Noreen Skwarto (Noreen Skwarto)
5/25/2014
“Kristen is amazing! After a single hour-long session my lower back pain is completely gone! Highly recommended!”
– Jordyn C (Jordyn Cormier)
5/19/2014
“I have had many massages over the years, but, none like the massage Kristen gave me. I was in quite a bit of pain when I arrived and we decided to concentrate on my areas of pain with the massage. Well, I am so impressed by the change in my level of pain I can’t wait to go back. Kristen is very professional and certainly knows what she is doing. Looking forward to my next appointment!”
– Ann Swallow (Ann Swallow)
5/5/2014
“As always, my session with Kristen at Relaxation Works was relaxing and AMAZING- I have been struggling with shoulder pain, and she was able to help relieve some of the discomfort, and gave me some great hints on how to help it heal. Can’t wait for my next session with her!”
– Bettsie Brace (Bettsie BRACE)
5/2/2014
“I have been getting massages by Kristen for several years now. Her ability to focus on the areas which are really hurting is wonderful! She leaves me feeling more relaxed with less pain.”
– Mija (Mija Almeida)
4/12/2014
“I’ve been going to Kristen every month for over a year. The past few months I have been training for the Boston Marathon, and developed very painful quadriceps and knee tendonitis. Kristin listened to my concerns (and panic) and tailored treatments to the injury. Without her treatments I would not feel anywhere near as ready as I am for this marathon! Can’t wait for my appointment after the race! I would (and do) highly recommend Kristen to anyone dealing with pain from the crazy things we do to our bodies, whether training for a marathon or sitting at a desk all day. She will listen to your needs and personalize your experience to suit your needs.”
– Danielle N. (Danielle Novo)

Schedule online 3

 

4/11/2014
“Kristen is so professional and I have had chronic pain in many areas of my body and after a few massages she use a couple messages that really works well for my pain. I usually like a very deep tissue and the massage cupping really was an awesome action that no one has ever given me. If you like very deep massage and have high tolerance for pain this is the best option to get those deep Knots out.”
– Rebecca Dispoto (Rebecca Dispoto)

 

3/28/2014
“I had many massages with Kristen in the past, and found them very centering and ‘uber’-relaxing! At my most recent session, I experienced how amazing Kristen is with working on an injured shoulder- I had taken a tumble and wrenched my shoulder, and Kristen did some focused work on it- with great results! THANK YOU, Kristen!”– Bettsie (Bettsie Brace)

 

3/26/2014
“loved the massage! love strong hands….cupping was different..did have large circular bruises the next day as expected…sore today but that too is expected…used my thera cane last nite and really like the benefit of it…thanks again. k”– karalyn auclair (Karalyn Auclair)

 

3/6/2014
“This is my 3rd massage with Kristen and I will continue and recommending going to Kristen because she gives a very relaxing massage.”– Donna (Donna Pittsley)

 

2/6/2014
“Kristen is a true professional and very knowledgable in her field. I will return for her services!!”– Barbara Boyd-Kelly (Barbara Boyd-Kelly)

 

11/6/2013
“The prenatal massage was great. I went in thinking that I didn’t have any aches or pains, but somehow discovered spots that needed some work. I left much more relaxed and just wish I’d gone in sooner. Her location was convenient and the space was tranquil and soothing. I would definitely go back for future massages. She was great!”
– Emily (Emily Barbara)

 

10/23/2013
“Thank you so much for the wonderful, relaxing massage and facial. I am never disappointed when I come for my treatments! An added bonus, I sleep like a baby the night after a treatment!”
– Ann Marie (Ann Marie Mills)

 

10/5/2013
“Kristen does amazing work. She really takes the time to listen to what you have to say as well as to your body. She is very professional yet personal. My main area of concern was my neck and she paid special attention to that area and I came away from my appointment with relief of my neck pain that I had been having for two weeks. I will definitely be back. Thank you, Kristen!”
– Judy of Norton, MA (Judy Consentino)

 

10/5/2013
“I have constant aches and pains in my neck and shoulders from carrying heavy equipment as a full time photographer. Kristen always takes the time to listen to what’s been particularly sore and does a phenomenal job of focusing on the trouble areas. I always leave feeling relaxed and my body feels amazing!”
– Jennifer White (Jennifer White)

 

10/3/2013
“After not having a massage for a few months it was SO great to be back in Kristen’s capable hands!! I only wish I had a few more hours on the table to be pampered. Thank you, Kristen!”
– Mija (Mija Almeida)

 

9/26/2013
“After reading the reviews about Kristen, being newly pregnant myself and suffering from back pain I decided to give it a try. Best choice ever. This was honestly one of the best massages I have ever had. She listened to me and what was bothering me. She truly focused on my trouble areas. I will be back without a doubt.”
– Christie G. (Christie Gardner)

Schedule online 3

 

9/25/2013
“Kristen is the best! I have arthritis in my back and prior to starting monthly sessions with Kristen I dealt with incredible discomfort in simply walking or sitting. With the combination of her use of oils, heat and hands that work wonders I feel fantastic! She has also taught me how to help myself at home to keep the pain at a minimum. Kristen is a professional who truly loves her work and it shows in her hands as they work magic on your body. I recommend Kristen to everyone!”
– Lois (Lois Sacco)

 

9/24/2013
“I made an appointment with Kristen after having respitory problems for 4 weeks. I thought a massage would make me feel a little better. After telling Kristen my problem she knew exactly what would help. With an assortment of special oils and concentration on the affected area, I not only felt better but I could breathe better. Her concern was so genuine that she gave me some of the oil to use at home for my continued healing. Thank You Kristen”
– Dawn (Dawn Dimarzo)
8/16/2013
“I’ve been going to Kristin for massages for about 6 months now and she is by far the best masseuse I’ve been to. She really listens to how I’m feeling and her work on my hip has really helped me. I recommend her very highly!”
– Wendy (Wendy Cyr)

 

7/2/2013

“I had an hour and a half massage with Kristen yesterday and I feel so much better! I always leave there feeling so relaxed and refreshed. I have very bad neck/shoulder pain and tension and Kristen works out the kinks so I feel like a million bucks! She is the only person I trust to fix my back issues. She listens to your concerns and really puts the effort in to fix your pain, she really cares about helping you. I like that she is like a good friend, yet still professional. I purchased one of the oils she used on me for stress relief and I use it every night. I can not say enough good things about Kristen and her healing hands, she is the best in this area and you would be silly not to check her out!  So happy I found her!  Thanks for everything Kristen!!” – Sheree P. East Taunton, MA

5/28/2012

“I have been on the perfect massage hunt for years! I have even gone to high end spas thinking you get what you pay for, that is so not true! Little did I know there was a hidden treasure that I passed almost every day!  I was online looking to find a quick massage before I left on a trip, I had called everywhere I normally have gone and no one had an opening, that may have been the best thing to happen to me for I found Kristen at Relaxation Works! Honestly the best massage I have ever received! I tell EVERYONE about her because she is phenomenal! I get really bad back and neck pain due to stress and working on my feet as a Bartender/Waitress for up to 12 hours a day and after her massage I was floating on a cloud! No pain at all and even better was that I stayed without pain for a good 3 weeks or so which has never happened anywhere else I have gone. I almost fell asleep I was so relaxed. Do yourself a favor and check this place out, you will not regret it and Kristen is the sweetest person ever! She even sent me a Christmas card! Now that is someone who cares for her clients! Booking my next massage right now, and you should too!” – Sheree P. East Taunton, MA

3/3/2012

“This was my first time with Kristen but not my first massage and she by far was THE BEST!! The atmosphere welcomed me in right away and made me feel so comfortable. She was very informative of what my experience was going to be like and made me feel very comfortable. The massage itself was FANTASTIC! The little things like hot packs, stones and the towel under my neck were things I’ve never receicved with a massage before and loved it! She spends a lot of time on one area at time which was great, the face and head massage almost put me to sleep! The whole experience was awesome and I left there feeling very relaxed and ready for my day! This is a little out of the way for me but Kristens now my go to girl! Definitly worth the drive! I will be recommending her to everyone as I am to you yelpers!! Thanks so much Kristen.” – Photo of Nancy B.  Nancy B. – Wareham, MA

2/17/2012

Best massage I have had in a long time! Kristen is wonderful and I definitely recommend her. Erin M. East Taunton, MA

8/13/2011

The best massage I have ever had was by Kristen at Relaxation Works! She is truly talented and sincerely cares about the needs of her clients. I will never go anywhere else… She is better than the best! She is outstanding!! Lauren S. Brookline, MA

3/15/2011

I recently purchased the Rhode Deal for a 70 minute massage. While I have had massages before, I did not know what to expect from one I found a great deal on. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the best massage I have ever had! Kristen was very professional and concerned with customizing the massage to me and my trouble areas. Additionally, she paired essential oils for what would benefit me most. I really appreciated the introduction she gave before we started, just letting me know her credentials, what she does, and how she could make the massage best for me. By the time the massage was over, I found myself wondering when I could return for another. It is a long ride from where I live, but it is really worth it. Kristen is really the best, and her office is comfortable and relaxing. Christine G. Newport, RI

11/5/2012

I had my first massage with Kristen today. The space was relaxing and peaceful. She was friendly, upfront and made me feel very comfortable. The massage itself was the best I have had. I felt stress and pain free when leaving. I will definitely be back and recommend her to family and friends. Thanks Kristen!

Kerry C. Dighton, MA Photo of Kerry C.

3/18/2012

I had my first massage with Kristen about 5 months ago and have been seeing her monthly ever since. It’s been fantastic. I leave there feeling so relaxed. She is great to talk to, so knowledgeable and caring. I am definitely going back! I can’t say enough good things!  She is like the “Muscle Whisperer”  : )  She uses these warm stones, you can’t tell where the stones end and her hands begin, it just melts the knots aways.  Katie L. East Taunton, MA Photo of Katie L.

12/31/2011

I have had 2 massages with Kristen.  The first time I was just looking to relax after a very stressful week.  She has a nice small office, very relaxing and uses just the right pressure.  Loved the aromatic essential oils and hot core stones.  I felt very comfortable with her.  She is professional and welcoming.   I went back again last week for low back and leg pain.  She knows what she is doing and got to the root of the problem quickly, again with just the right amount of pressure.   Definitely worth the visit for distressing or for pain management.  Jeanne R. Mansfield, MA

10/15/2011

What can I say Kristen did a great job taking care of my very tired back and arms. What I loved about her massages are all the little extras she added to the session like the hot packs, warm core stones on my back. I even had a warm towel under my neck to help with my head ache. Kristen is my go to massage therapist when I am in the Taunton area. Jessica W. West Boylston, MA Photo of Jessica W.

 Schedule online 3

6/8/2011

Just received my 1st massage by Kristen and it was amazing, I definitely recommend her!! Alison A. Taunton, MA  Photo of Alison A.

8/14/2011 Terrific 

Kristen did a wonderful job. She used just the right amount of pressure. Super relaxing. Loved the hot stones. I am looking forward to my next visit. Highly recommended! -Tara S.

8/16/2011 Kristen is in the right profession-no doubt! 

She is very informative and patient, allows you to ask many questions. She is extremely knowledgable in the massage field. I loved how she incorporated multiple techniques and really focused on sore areas. I will for sure be a returning client. Kristin Pearson

8/17/2011 Wonderful Experience! 

I had my first massage with Kristen this week and it was such a great experience. She is very knowledgeable and professional. I absolutely loved the hot stones. I can’t wait to return for my next massage. I highly recommend her!! -Erin M

8/21/2011 Massage 

I really enjoyed this massage. It made me feel really good, and relaxed. I would tell everyone I know about it, and hoped that they would indulge their self into having a massage. -Audry McCaffrey

8/30/2011 Great Hands! 

I’ve been to see Kristen 3 times and she has consistently provided a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. The hot stones are wonderful, and her professional advice was spot-on. I would recommend Kristin to anyone! Kate Deshaies

8/30/2011 A-1 Service! 

Having had many massages for the last 25+ years from various establishments, the treatment I receive at Relaxation Works is consistently the best I have ever experienced (from anywhere or anyone). I recommend her wholeheartedly and without reservation. A consistently very satisfied customer! -Hazel H

9/06/2011 True Calling 

Kristen is the best MT that I have experienced so far, and I’ve been to quite a few. Her knowledge, experience and love of her work makes for a successful and enjoyable treatment that promotes healing in your body and mind. I’m very glad that I found her and look forward to my next session. Linda Dussault

9/18/2011 After one visit you will be hooked! 

After my first visit with Kristen, I knew I would back. She made me feel so comfortable. She incorporates different modalities into her massage, like aromatherapy, core and hot stones, a bit of shiatsu and more. I feel like she just knows what my body needs are, as far as pressure goes. Having had many massages, I know Kristen is one of the best! She puts everything she has into her practice and is constanly learning and trying new things. She’s awesome!!-Tiffany Schneider

9/22/2011 Great Massage 

I have had many many massages but let me tell you Kristen was by far the best. She gives you a full treatment for a great price. You can tell that she takes a lot of pride in her job. I have an injury and have been in physical therapy for weeks. I left her feeling better than I have in weeks. I would highly recommend her to everyone. Thanks for all that you do. -Suzette Landry

9/22/2011 Relax and Enjoy 

Kristen does an wonderful job and the whole experience was relaxing and not intimidating. If you are hesitant about booking a massage because you are unsure – Kristen will make you feel comfortable and relaxed. Wonderful experience! -S.P.

9/23/2011 Relax and feel pampered 

I found Kristen to be very personable and she puts you at ease. She does a very thorough interview before the massage and tailors the massage to your needs. I loved my massage, very relaxing, great experience. If you want a great massage contact Kristen. -D.C.

9/28/2011 Relaxing 

Kristen is an excellent massage therapist. She took the time to listen to my intentions for the session so she could customize my massage to my physical/tension needs. She is up front about what the treatment will and will not include so you know what to expect and can completely relax. Wonderful experience all around, and left very relaxed!-D.N.

10/1/2011 Great massage therapist and great massage 

I love going to Kristen. I am always up for trying something different in way of massages and she is the person to go to!! I had the Raindrop Technique with massage and she explained the massage to me thoroughly before we started. I am very happy that I found Kristen once again!!! -M.D.

10/3/2011 Amazing 

Kristen really took care of the areas where I was having pain. It was amazing combined with the oils she used I felt so refreshed afterwards! I felt transported to another world!! -S.O.

10/6/2011 If you never have done it, do it now 

First time massage for me. Went mainly for TMJ disorder. It was a great relaxing experience. Kristen worked on all areas this time, but will focus on my area where I have more pain next time. The heat and oils were so refreshing. I am looking forward to my next visit. -Sue Hopkins

10/9/2011 If you are stressed, you definitely need this. 

This was my second visit with Kristen. She had impressed me so much on my first visit (it was my first massage as well) that I’ve decided to do this as often as I can. Kristen has great knowledge in this field and techniques that she uses are just right for me 🙂 looking forward to next time. -Y.S.

10/15/2011 Enjoyed all the little extras 

What can I say Kristen did a great job taking care of my very tired back and arms. What I loved about her massage are all the little extras she added to the session like the hot packs, warm core stones on my back. I even had a warm towel under my neck to help with my headache. Kristen is my “go to” massage therapist when I am in the Taunton area. -Jess Weagle

10/19/2011 A much needed massage after 26.2 miles 

This was my first and definitely not my last visit with Kristen. She was great and her techniques are awesome. My legs felt much better after the visit! I highly recommend Relaxation Works. -George N.

10/26/2011 Great Relaxing Massage 

KRISTEN IS A TRUE PROFESSIONAL AND TAKES PRIDE IN HER WORK. I REALLY ENJOYED MY MASSAGE AND REALLY LIKED THE STONES. ALSO LIKE THE OILS SHE USED, RATHER THAN THE LOTIONS THAT ARE NORMALLY USED. ALREADY BOOKED MY NEXT MASSAGE AND AM REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO IT. -Debra Couto

10/31/2011 First Time Massage 

Last weekend I had my first massage ever with Kristen at Relaxation Works. I am 28 years old and I was WAY overdue. Kristen spent time explaining her background and going into what my hour would entail. She did a great job of preparing me on what to expect and the massage was amazing. I felt totally relaxed and my entire body felt better after only one hour. My neck, my back, and my shoulders felt great and I work out every day for over an hour a day…she was great! -M.B.

11/20/2011 There is no one better! 

Kristen has the magic touch. After one massage with her you won’t want to go to anyone else! At least that’s how I feel. She listens to your concerns and makes your time with her the most beneficial and enjoyable it can be! Can’t wait to live in the area so that I can see her more regularly! -Lauren S.

12/01/2011 The Best 

Kristen is an amazing massage therapist. I have been a Travel Agent for 20 years and had massages in many different countries and on many cruise ships. Given a choice now I would just drive to Taunton to visit Kristen. -Dawn D.

Schedule online 3

12/06/2011 Best massage EVER!! 

Kristen is a caring, professional practitioner, who is the best at what she does. She is skilled in the art of massage with expertise in many different types of massage. Personally, I have had a traditional deep tissue, a Thai Massage and just recently a Raindrop therapy incorporating essential oils…words cannot describe how completely relaxed, pain free and back in balance you feel when you leave her office. Highly recommend!! -Michelle R.

12/07/2011 Pure Relaxation! 

Kristen is Fabulous!! She is extremely knowledgeable about her profession, will tell you what she will do within the massage, and truly makes you feel relaxed throughout the whole session and dedicates herself to you 100% during the massage. I will be a returning costumer and help market Relaxation Works to family and friends. -Troy Hixon

12/20/2011 Amazing 

I have had many massages before, and none can compare to this! Kristen is truly talented! If you have been other places, or have never even had a massage before, you need to experience Relaxation Works Co at least once! You will be hooked! -Katelynn D.

Member Only Specials!  Click below.

vip list 1

01/08/2012 Amazing post-run massage 

After a 9 mile run, I was lucky enough to go for a much needed massage at Relaxation Works in Taunton. Kristen is the licensed massage therapist there and the hour long massage was just amazing. Runners agree that part of a good marathon training regimen includes taking care of yourself through massage therapy and I am already looking forward to my next massage at Relaxation Works. -Beth Ann

01/14/2012 The best massage ever! 

Enjoyed this massage above all the others I’ve received. Kristen managed to relax me and she even managed to remove the pain I had in my shoulder! Looking forward to my next appointment! -Chris C.

01/19/2012 Great experience 

I have nothing bad to say. It was a very relaxing. She took time to figure out where my problem areas were. I would definitely love to go back. Excellent! -Anonymous

01/23/2012 I feel rested and refreshed 

Kristen’ name should be Ms. Relaxation!!! because that’s how I feel when my massage session is at an end. She is very professional and shows a keen interest with my needs. My experience has always been restful and I don’t look forward to when the session is over. Kristen strives to make me feel better. She is a gem!!! -Gina D.

01/30/2012 Pain is GONE! 

I came in for a massage due to shoulder pain from shoveling. I couldn’t lift my arm past my chest and I felt tingling down my arm. Kristen knows her stuff. Her pressure was amazing and she pays a lot of attention to detail with her work. My shoulder felt amazing after the session and still does a few day’s later. You don’t even need to hesitate when it comes to her massages, she is the best I have ever found. I’ve never had a deep tissue massage that put me to sleep at the same time. -D.T.

01/31/2012 Great Massage 

I found Kristen to be very helpful and thorough. She addressed my questions and was very helpful – though not pushy. I’ve scheduled a follow-up massage, and I’m looking forward to easing the stiffness in my neck and shoulders a bit more. -R.N.

02/17/2012 Just right! 

Some days you just need a massage. This one hit all the spots. It was the perfect blend of warmth and pressure. Calm and peaceful atmosphere. Relaxing music. Kristen did a super job and I am sure I will be going back again. -Michaeline

02/18/2012 Great experience! 

I was a little apprehensive about getting a prenatal massage just two days before my due date, but it was amazing! Kristen made me feel comfortable from the beginning, and was a complete professional. My massage left me relaxed and refreshed and totally helped with the low back pain I’d been having. I highly recommend! -Lori R.

02/19/2012 Stress relief for sure 

Kristen was extremely informative before the session began. She introduced herself and wanted to get a good understanding of your expectations. The massage was nothing less than wonderful and left you smiling. Relaxing can be difficult for me, but with the ambiance, warm massage chair, and hot stones used during the massage I was able to relieve some stress for sure. -Danielle C.

02/23/2012 Extreme relaxation 

What an amazing experience! Kristen has such healing hands and has the patience of an angel. I am so happy I took time out of my hectic schedule for Kristen to help rejuvenate me, so that I may be a better Mother and person as a whole. I will be recommending her to all! -Sandra W.

02/25/2012  Excellent Massage 

Kristen did a great job helping me relax. She is professional and her massage office is very tranquil. The hot stones are the best. I got my 1st massage from her when I was pregnant & continue to go back. Highly recommend her. -Tara S.

02/26/2012 Very Relaxing 

The first time in years I have fallen asleep during a massage. The most comfortable massage table I have ever been on and the hot stones were great. My only complaint was I could have used more pressure. -Christine K.

02/28/2012 Whole health massage 

I have had many massages with Kristen starting from when she was in school, and everyone is better than the last. She never disappoints. Thank you for what you do! -Rob McCarey

02/28/2012 Great massage 

Had a lovely massage with Kristen’s very capable hands. She used the perfect pressure and I left feeling very relaxed. Loved the hot stones, heated table and non-greasy lotion she used too! -Jody T.

03/20/2012 Always comes through 

Kristen always comes through for me. She listens to what is going on with my body, where I need her to focus her attention (and hands!) and then works her magic! I have been going to Kristen now for about a year and only wish it was more often. -Mija A.

03/29/2012 Best prenatal massage 

I was in so much pain, and Kristen made me feel so comfortable and relaxed during my massage! She was able to check me for signs of preeclampsia and gave me advice on how to decrease swelling in my ankles. -Alison A.

Schedule online 3

04/03/2012 Best massage ever! 

I’ve had many massages, but this was top notch! My body feels great and that is no easy task with RA. Highly recommend Kristen, she is smart, skilled, and professional! -Julie Bertram

04/04/2012 Amazing 

I have had several massages throughout my life and I’d have to say, the massage that I received at Relaxation Works rates right at the top! I have fibromyalgia, and normally I am in a great deal of pain when receiving massages. That was not the case here. The techniques that were used on me left my muscles feeling relaxed, without the pain. It was fantastic! I recommend Relaxation Works to anyone you’ll leave there on cloud 9 just like I did! -Nicole C.

04/14/2012 Best Massage Ever! 

I’ve had many massages from a few different therapists. Relaxation Works uses many different modalities to treat each client as individuals targeting our needs. It was relaxing, without a lot of chit chat and she used the right amount of pressure to relieve the tension in the muscles. Kristen cares about YOU!! and you can’t fake that! -A.P.

04/15/2012 Great Massage 

Kristen gave me a relaxing massage in a peaceful and serene atmosphere. What a great treat and a wonderful experience. I will definitely return and refer others to her. -Zita Cambra

04/23/2012 Very impressed 

I’m very picky when it comes to massage. I like more pressure in certain places and less in others. Kristen took the time to discuss my preferences and gave me a massage that help with ailments and I was able to completely relax. She was completely professional and tailored the massage to my needs. I’m looking forward to going back! -S.B.

04/29/2012 Massage experience 

I have gotten many spa treatments over the years, but Kristen made my experience a holistic, health focused one! Not only did I feel fantastic, but I truly felt my body respond in a healthy way. I’m looking forward to my next visit. -Donna Marques

04/30/2012 Best treatment ever! 

I loved the holistic aspect of the treatment. I really felt like my massage was customized for my needs based on what Kristen and I discussed. I felt invigorated when I left and plan to return! -Lynn Pimental

05/09/2012 Great experience 

I must say that I totally enjoyed the experience. Kristen has amazing hands and she was able to focus on my areas of concerns. Kristen is very professional and truly knows how to release the tension. I already recommended her to a friend and I look forward to going again!! -Cathy Bagaglia

05/09/2012 Relaxation Works 

Kristen did an excellent job communicating what to expect and she delivered. A good experience. thank you. -P.M.

05/16/2012 Wonderful experience 

All I can say is that Kristen was very professional and the massage was excellent. She targeted the areas with the greatest need. Can’t wait till my next appointment!! -Bob S.

05/24/2012  Awesome massage 

The therapist went over past issues which I appreciated. She concentrated on areas of greatest concern and was extremely professional. -Rosemarie Buote

05/27/2012 Wonderfully personally tailored experience 

This was my first visit to Kristen. I immediately knew that this experience was going to be different from any previous experiences. She took time to get to know me and and understand my health issues. She did not try to solve all my aches and pains but tailored my experience to focus on my problem areas for that day. Focusing her time on those areas helped me leave feeling so much better than when I arrived. Will definitely return. Thank you for an incredible massage experience! -D.L.

05/31/2012 Amazing, Wonderful, Comfortable 

This was my first time to visit Kristen. I have been many times for massages and knew what the experience would be like but never have I been to someone that has zoomed in so quickly on my needs. She worked on just what was needed for that day and when my session was over I felt like a new women. She is kind and understanding and you can see how she has such passion for what she does. I made another appt. for the following week and I think I have a keeper here! -Teri Sparling

06/09/2012 Fabulous experience 

My first visit. Perhaps the BEST massage I have had in 20 years of getting massages. Kristen targeted my ‘tense and needs work’ spots, and went to work on them. Next day I feel AMAZING…….very professional, very focused making the expereince comfortable right from walking into her shop. REPEAT for sure!! -Bettsie B.

06/23/2012 The place to go! 

I have been going to Kristen now for over a year and she continues to do great things. She is attentive to my needs and concerns and works to find a variety of massage methods to relieve my pain. The soothing music and water fountain provides a background of peace and calm. Don’t miss out on a great opportunity to take care of yourself! -Mija Almeida

06/24/2012 Relaxed 

I have had other massages in the past so I knew what to expect. I liked the relaxed feeling you get when she sits and asks what your expectations are for visiting. I went with the hopes of just wanting to feel relaxed and to be able to enjoy the experience and that’s exactly what I received. Thank you Kristen for the wonderful relaxing experience. Debbie P.

06/26/2012 Perfect 

Yesterday I had a superb massage at Relaxation Works and must say it was very professional & therapeutic. The room was clean & inviting. Kristen’s massage was perfect. Highly recommended & thank you Kristen for your hard work and professional advice. -Karen St. Germain

06/29/2012 Fantastic massage 

I’ve received many, many massages. My massage yesterday with Kristen was one of the best. She really LISTENED to my description of my pain and treated it thoroughly. All while maintaining a wonderfully relaxing environment. It was a great massage, I can’t wait for my next appointment. -Allissa

07/11/2012 First massage 

My left hip has been an issue for me. This is my first with kristen and  it was great.I love the deep tissue massage, esp. for my left hip! The hot stones were a special edition that felt wonderful. I will go back again. Her professional and warm approach let you know you were in good hands. -K.A.

Schedule online 3

07/14/2012 Best Massage Ever 

Yesterday was my first massage with Kristen. I was so impressed with her attention to detail and how she was able to zero in on my problem areas. Relaxing as well as healing. I will definitely return as I feel she can help with my specific problems. -Janet R.

07/25/2012 Pain Free 

It was a wonderful feeling this morning waking up without back pain. Kristen knows how to zero in on the problem areas. She is very skilled in her field. Can’t wait for my next appointment. -D.D.

07/26/2012 Best one ever 

Kristen really takes care of your personal injuries and works out the kinks. She  is professional and definitely experienced. She has great techniques in her arsenal. Can’t wait to go again. -Shawn M.

08/09/2012 So far, so good 

It’s hard to find excellent massage therapists. Kristen is awesome! I love her gentle spirit and her friendliness. She also does a lot of cool and creative marketing specials that make her treatments affordable for me. Kristen’s technique is relaxing. Sometimes I need more deep tissue work and she is able to provide that but I find it helps to let her know since she can’t read my mind! So, if you need something, speak up! I love her comfy table too! -Ellen H.

08/12/2012 Amazing! 

Kristen was wonderfully attentive & really listened to my concerns about target areas in my neck & shoulders that needed work. She took the time to explain her style of therapy & also used heat packs & hot stones. I left feeling relieved of tension & had better range of motion by the time the massage was over. I really enjoyed the types of oils she used to promote wellness, they added to the overall experience. Kristen fosters a comfortable & relaxed atmosphere that helps melt the stress away! -Courtney L.

08/30/2012 Whole Health Massage 

This review is long overdue. I saw Kristen for a whole health massage a few months ago and it was fantastic. Her professional yet friendly demeanor is refreshing and her technique is great! She got rid of a knot that no one else could. Looking forward to making another appointment with her in the near future. Thank you. -Kristen Y.

09/13/2012 Massage Therapy 

Thank you Kristen, for your wonderful massages last week. The individuals that I brought had such a wonderful time for their first experience with having a massage. Their reactions were priceless from ” I am just totally relaxed” to ” I feel strong.” Thank you again for such a great experience, you are the best! -Troy Hixon

09/25/2012 Satisfied 

I liked how she emphasizes rehab and not just relaxation. She’s very well-trained and knowledgeable in wellness too. Very satisfied. -B.B.

09/26/2012 Happy Client 

I have been going to Kristen for many months and she has addressed various aches and pains. Last night she worked on my hip and leg pain as well as reflexology on my feet. It was the best session ever! Thanks, Kristen 🙂 -Terry S.

09/28/2012 Satisfied client 

I had a recent therapeutic massage with Kristen and it was by far the best yet. We sat prior and discussed the areas I would like to be focused on and she DID focus on… I left there feeling relaxed but re-energized. I am looking forward to my next session. Thank you Kristen for your knowledge and heart, you not only do your job very well but you care. Also, thank you for the very sweet card. See you in a few weeks. <3 -Steph Santos

10/06/2012 Bliss 

Love Kristen because she helps me to defy the stress of the week and I feel great afterwards! Chiropractic Adjustments and massage, like Kristen provides, go hand in hand! Will be sharing her good works with my sister, office assistant and patients. Thanks! Dr. Margie Downes, Broadway Family Chiropractic, Raynham, MA

10/09/2012 Relaxed 

Had a massage again by Kristen over the weekend and was so relaxed that I dozed off a few times. She took care of a pain in my arm and foot and gave me some great advice on how to treat it. I’ve been to many massage therapists and I will be going back to Kristen again when I need time for me. -N.C. Westport, MA

10/12/2012 Wonderful as always! 

My massage the other day was awesome! I had so many things on my mind; stressed out completely. In a matter of minutes, I was sleeping and completely relaxed. I left there feeling able to face the world again! Thank you!! -Mija Almeida

10/17/2012 Healing massage 

Just had a wonderful raindrop massage. Very different but great aroma’s and good relaxation time. Looking forward to a healthier fall! -K.A.

11/06/2012 Amazing 

When I first walked in it was relaxing and inviting. Kristen made me feel very comfortable and did a great job. I would recommend her to anyone. -Kerry Champagne

12/17/2012 The Best! 

This was the first massage I have had that I felt completely relaxed. Kristen worked my painful areas and I walked out pain free. I can’t wait for my next one. -Leanne I

12/26/2012 Kristen is awesome 

Kristen totally “gets it.” I loved my massage and booked another appointment before I left. Highly recommend! -L.R.

12/29/2012 Fantastic massage 

Once again Kristen gave me a fantastic massage. She used just the right amount of pressure to get the knots out, but also made my 1.5hr massage very relaxing. She is highly recommended! -Tara S.

01/02/2013 Money well spent 

Forcing yourself to take time and have a massage with Kristin is well worth it. She is excellent and works with you to address different areas each time you go. It has never been the same massage twice. -Tiffanie

01/02/2013 Great way to start the New Year! 

It was my first massage. I was very impressed with the intro on the hows, whys and info. I was nervous, but Kristen eased my concerns. I absolutely loved the massage! I felt so relaxed and tranquil when I left. I hated it to end. – June Ryan

01/02/2013  A perfect 10! 

Everything was awesome. Comfortable, warm table and peaceful serene atmosphere, The pressure was great and I loved the hot stones. 90 minutes was perfect to address everything from head to toe! Can’t wait for the next one! -Karen

01/02/2013 A great start to the New Year! 

I couldn’t have asked for a better start to the new year! I had the best spa treatment of my entire life! I had a massage, body scrub, facial, and hand paraffin wax treatment. I will definitely be returning! -Ann Marie

01/03/2013 Loved it! 

It was amazing! The environment was quiet and peaceful the massage was terrific! I can’t wait to go back!!! -Chelsea Couto

01/12/2013 Great! 

The “tools” Kristen uses to work on my neck and shoulders after a car accident are unique. She is pulling out all the stops to work out the knots, spasms and tight muscles. The hour flies by and I wish I could lay there forever!! Don’t pass up an opportunity to let Kristen work her magic on you. -Mija Almeida

01/16/2013 Kris has healing hands! 

This was my first visit to Relaxation Works Massage and Wellness Co and I received a 60-minute massage and have to say how impressed I am! Kris does such an amazing job and truly goes out of her way to ensure that I was comfortable. It was a peaceful, relaxing space and Kris knows exactly what she’s doing; I feel wonderful! I’m looking forward to my next appointment. -K.S.

02/17/2013 Heaven sent! 

I have been going to Kristen for about a year and she is the only person I trust my neck and back pain to.I leave there feeling so relaxed and refreshed! Love her, and you will too!! -S.P.

02/27/2013 Something to look forward to. 

I just love going to Kristen for a massage. A gift certificate for my birthday or Christmas is always my best present. I am so spoiled with 90 minute massages now. Treat yourself and enjoy! -Dawn D.

02/28/2013 She knows what she is doing 

As someone who has been having massages for over 35 years, I am very particular about who I see. Kristen is convenient to me and she has great marketing ideas to make massage more affordable while maintaining quality services. If you have never had a massage before, Kristen is a great person to try. She is also adept at working on various injuries and her studio is a wonderful relaxing peaceful place to spend an hour. -Ellen H

03/30/2013 Excellence 

Kristen was so helpful, understanding, knowledgeable and nice. I left there with the tools I needed to keep my lower back pain from bothering me. Recommend to anyone who knows what lower back pain feels like!! -Nicholas A.

04/19/2013 Awesome massage for a stressed out nurse. 

As an emergency nurse in the Boston area, I am constantly working long hours and on my feet for 10+ hours at a time. Kristen really helped me see what I could be doing different to alleviate my low back and leg pain. She truly has hands of magic and it was the BEST massage I have ever had! -Karen

04/20/2013 Ultimate Healer 

As someone who worked a “very very long week” as a nurse on the front line caring for the injured, Kristen was able to heal the fatigue of my aching bank and feet, a truly gifted and talented lady. -Patty H.

04/21/2013 Peaceful and centered 

Peaceful and centered is what I feel when I finish a session with Kristen. Amazing..I have had MANY massages in the past 20 years, and Kristen’s are the best by FAR…..just the right pressure for each area, a wonderful sense of the right oils to use…the tension in my neck disappeared, and I felt inches taller when we were done!- Bettsie B.

04/28/2013 75 minute massage 

I needed help with lower back problems. Kris listened to me and then came up with an approach to try to get me some relief. I really appreciated her listening to me and trying to help me deal with my issues. -A.M.

05/19/2013 Great Bodywork to De-Stress 

This was a very busy week and that I was able to “zone out” and relax for a bit, was awesome! I felt absolutely great after my massage! Thanks, Kristen. -Dr. Margie Downes

06/04/2013 Kris always pays attention 

I have had many, many massages over 30 plus years with different businesses and massage therapists. Kristen pays the right amount of attention to the areas of my body that are in pain and always explains steps I can do to reduce the pain. She is a very thorough, engaged massage therapist, who has extensive knowledge on what works. -H.H.

06/12/2013 Just what I needed 

Kristen is clearly talented and educated in her field. She customized my massage based on the tightness and soreness I was experiencing. It did not feel rushed or standardized. It was very therapeutic. -Andrea D.

06/13/2013 This was a wonderful massage 

The Relaxation Works Massage and Wellness center is a caring, attentive, healing place. I enjoyed my one hour massage very much with my massage therapist, and already feel better in some of my problem areas. She is very knowledgeable and takes the time to talk with the client first and explain all she is going to do, ask questions, etc. I highly recommend a massage here with Kris. -Anne

06/14/2013 Relaxing 

Kristen is wonderful at what she does. The environment is very relaxing. Kristen gives many suggestions for self care at home. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends. -Annie G.

06/29/2013 Awesome! 

Kristen gave me the massage of a lifetime! I have had hundreds of massages over the years and this massage rates at the top of my list as one of my best massages in a long time. Kristen applies the exact amount of pressure to the areas in need so that I was completely relaxed the entire hour and walked out of the office feeling great. I would not hesitate to refer anybody looking for a massage to Kristen. -Marie L.

07/06/2013 Simply the BEST  

This was one of the best massages I have had and I’ve had several at Relaxation Works. Kristen was so professional and knowledgeable. Today we tried cupping. Totally a terrific experience, and it’s still working, 5 days later!! -Bob Schweitzer

08/02/2013 Major Improvement 

This was my first massage with Kristen. I went for a lower back and hip problem she made me feel very relaxed and informed and her focus on the exact area of problem helped very much. She was great look forward to working with her again. -Steve Emond

 

Member Only Specials!  Click below.

vip list 1